[GC 2016] Star Wars Battlefront Prepares For Space Battles

While Battlefront‘s sequel is slated for a 2017 release, DICE hasn’t finished with the development of the first game’s DLCs yet!

Death Star DLC (which will be out in September) will offer a new game mode called Battle Station, which will be separated into three phases. In Phase 1, Rebels can take control of X-Wings and A-Wings against Imperials’ TIE Fighters and TIE Interceptors – you read that correctly, we start out in space! The Rebels have to shoot down enough TIE Fighters to move on to destroy the Star Destroyer. AI ships will help, which means taking the Star Destroyer down will not be an easy task!

In the second phase, Rebels have to get a droid out of Death Star, and they can join either Bossk or Chewbacca. Meanwhile, the combat goes on between them and the Imperials. In the final phase, the Death Star must be destroyed. Rebels can take control of Luke Skywalker and the Red-5 X-Wing, but Darth Vader and his TIE Advanced will also show up.

In other news, the PlayStation VR-title Star Wars Battlefront: X-Wing VR Mission got renamed. It’s now called Star Wars Battlefront Rogue One: X-Wing VR Mission – Criterion’s add-on renaming feels like an advertisement. If you own Battlefront on PS4 and get a PlayStation VR in October, you will get the X-Wing cockpit experience for free.

Spread the love
Avatar photo
Anikó, our news editor and communication manager, is more interested in the business side of the gaming industry. She worked at banks, and she has a vast knowledge of business life. Still, she likes puzzle and story-oriented games, like Sherlock Holmes: Crimes & Punishments, which is her favourite title. She also played The Sims 3, but after accidentally killing a whole sim family, swore not to play it again. (For our office address, email and phone number check out our IMPRESSUM)

No comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.