[TGA] Metal: Hellsinger – “Gods of Metal”, New Trailer And Gameplay Video! [VIDEO]

Funcom publisher and developer, The Outsiders have released a new trailer, a three-and-a-half-minute gameplay video and new screenshots for the rhythm-based first-person shooter Metal: Hellsinger.



After seeing Metal: Hellsinger, I’d have to say that even fans of metal music (and FPSs, of course) got something to really cheer about at The Game Awards 2021. Publisher Funcom has revealed who will be involved in this very unique musical action game.





Here’s the complete list:

  • Randy Blythe (Lamb of God)
  • James Dorton (Black Crown Initiate)
  • Matt Heafy (Trivium)
  • Dennis Lyxzen (Refused & INVSN)
  • Tatiana Shmailyuk (Jinjer)
  • Mikael Stanne (Dark Tranquillity)
  • Bjorn Strid (Soilwork)
  • Alissa White-Gluz (Arch Enemy)


All the singers recorded headbanging tracks written by the Swedish composing duo of Two Feathers (Elvira Bjorkman and Nicklas Hjertberg). The Game Awards featured the song Acheron, performed by metal icon Randy Blythe, lead singer of Lamb of God. Like all the songs in Metal: Hellsinger, Acheron is divided into several layers, and the ability to kill to the rhythm of the music determines how many layers are played at once.





In addition to attending the TGA, the developers today released a second video consisting of three and a half minutes of uncut gameplay. The video aims to give players a better idea of what the actual experience of “rhythm shooting” will be like and showcase the visual improvements that have been introduced since the game was announced over a year ago.

Source: Steam

Spread the love
Avatar photo
"Historian by profession, gamer since historical times."

No comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

theGeek TV