Star Wars Battlefront got a Team Deathmatch mode!

Electronic Arts and DICE have presented a new game mode for Star Wars Battlefront: it is called Blast, which is essentially a Team Deathmatch mode, most likely aimed towards Call of Duty/Battlefield/Unreal Tournament players.
The Blast mode will have smaller and tighter maps for the Rebels and the Imperials. The limit is still seemingly 20 players, so 10v10 matches are expected. Whoever gets 100 frags, or get more in the ten minute timelimit, wins. These are probably going to be allowed to be modified, something similar to the stuff we have seen in Battlefield titles.

Speaking of Battlefield, DICE was behind both BF3 and BF4, so the maps will be specially made for Blast, whether it is the caves of Hoth, or the deserts of Tatooine – of course, there will be in-door maps as well. Hopefully, everyone is going to find his/her favourite map in the list!
The game is out in November, on the PlayStation 4, the Xbox One and the PC.

Spread the love
Avatar photo
Anikó, our news editor and communication manager, is more interested in the business side of the gaming industry. She worked at banks, and she has a vast knowledge of business life. Still, she likes puzzle and story-oriented games, like Sherlock Holmes: Crimes & Punishments, which is her favourite title. She also played The Sims 3, but after accidentally killing a whole sim family, swore not to play it again. (For our office address, email and phone number check out our IMPRESSUM)

No comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

theGeek TV