Call Of Duty: WWII: Consoles Receive Ranked Matches

eSports are unstoppable.

On December 1, at 10 AM Pacific / 1 PM Eastern, Ranked Play will launch on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, which, according to the announcement, will have 4v4 matches. These will run the Hardpoint, Capture the Flag, and Search and Destroy modes with the eSports settings taken from the Call of Duty World League. No turret usage, no incendiary shells, no Lewis, MG15, Bren, MG42 weapons, and so on – you can read the rest on this website.

The first season is just for the placement – the second season will start the proper matches after you got your skill rating. There will be seven tiers: Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum, Diamond, Masters, Pro – the final one will only be available to the top one hundred players in the world. Ragequitting the matches will be penalized: the first quit times you out for fifteen, the second one for thirty, and the final one for forty-five minutes from the matches, respectively.

There’s no word about PC ranked play at the moment yet.

Source: Sledgehammer, Call of Duty

Spread the love
Avatar photo
Anikó, our news editor and communication manager, is more interested in the business side of the gaming industry. She worked at banks, and she has a vast knowledge of business life. Still, she likes puzzle and story-oriented games, like Sherlock Holmes: Crimes & Punishments, which is her favourite title. She also played The Sims 3, but after accidentally killing a whole sim family, swore not to play it again. (For our office address, email and phone number check out our IMPRESSUM)

No comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

theGeek TV