Michael B. Jordan will star in the Rainbow Six movie

MOVIE NEWS – Paramount Pictures plans a film franchise based on the work of Tom Clancy.

The well-known actor Michael B. Jordan will be the main star of a new cinematographic universe launched by Paramount Pictures with several of Tom Clancy‘s works as protagonist. Specifically, according to the portal Variety, the company plans to bring to the big screen the novels Without Remorse and Rainbow Six, which in turn served to kick off the successful video game franchise in 1998.

Without Remorse it will be used as a story of origin for John Clark, the role to be played by Michael B. Jordan, while Rainbow Six will already narrate the formation of this well-known super-secret organization created to fight against terrorism. This is not the first time we see the character of John Clark on the big screen, in 1994 it was Willem Dafoe who put a real face on this agent of operations, habitual in the extensive work of the remembered writer Tom Clancy, in Clear an Present Danger

The announcement comes with the context of the well-received adaptation, in a television series format for Amazon, by Jack Ryan starring John Krasinski. On these new films, for now, has not transcended more names about who could be responsible for writing the script or take the reins of the address.

Rainbow Six, as we said, began 20 years ago a series of action games of quite prolific and successful as demonstrated by Rainbow Six: Siege, although this last installment moved away from the story mode to focus on multiplayer.

The character John Clark was present so far in the following Tom Clacy novels, games, or movies:



The Cardinal of the Kremlin (1988)

Clear and Present Danger (1989)

The Sum of All Fears (1991)

Without Remorse (1993)

Debt of Honour (1994)

Executive Orders (1996)

Rainbow Six (1998)

The Bear and the Dragon (2000)

Dead or Alive (2010)

Locked On (2011)

Threat Vector (2012)

Command Authority (2013)



Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six (1998)

Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six: Rogue Spear (1999)

Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six 3: Raven Shield (2003)

Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six: Critical Hour (2006)



Clear and Present Danger (1994 – Willem Dafoe)

The Sum of All Fears (2002 – Liev Schreiber)

Spread the love
Avatar photo
theGeek is here sincs 2019.

No comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

theGeek TV