Menu

Battlefield 2042’s open beta has officially been confirmed

Finally, after months of rumours about the beta and with the delay of the full game, the Battlefield 2042 open beta’s date has been officially confirmed.

 

Confirming earlier leaks, the publisher stated that Battlefield 2042’s beta will launch at 12 am PT / 3 am ET / 8 am BST / 9 am CEST on October 8 for Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S, PS4, PS5 and PC. It will run until the same time on October 10.

EA Play members and pre-order customers can gain forty-eight-hour early access beginning on October 6, with pre-loading available to all players from October 5. The beta will contain one maps in Conquest mode, and the map’s name is Orbital and takes place in Kourou, French Guiana.

Originally the game was supposed to come out at the end of October 2021, but due to Covid issues, it was delayed to the end of November 2021, and also, the original plans for the open beta were in September 2021.

Battlefield 2042 will be available for PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X/S on the 19th of November 2021.

Source: VGC

Spread the love

No comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.