Menu

Monster Hunter World: Details About The Beta [VIDEO]

Capcom revealed what we could expect in the PlayStation 4-exclusive beta which is just a few days away.

On Capcom-Unity, you can read the beta start and end dates:

Start Time: December 9, 2017, at 9:00 a.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. GMT / 6:00 p.m. CET

End Time: December 12, 2017 at 8:59 a.m PT / 4:59 p.m. GMT / 5:59 p.m. CET

It will require an Internet connection, a PlayStation Plus-subscription, and 5.9 gigabytes of free disk space.

In the beta, we’ll get three quests in two regions. Ancient Forest will offer Great Jagras for the beginners and Anjanath for the experts, and Wildspire Waste will have the medium difficulty Barroth for us to defeat. Completing quests will offer you bonus items which you can use in the full game, you’ll just have to use the same account. You can play the quests in solo or with up to three friends, and you’ll have fourteen weapon types – finding the most fitting one can be done easily in the Training Room.

Monster Hunter World will launch on January 26 on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, followed by a PC port at a later date. Have a look at a new introduction video:

Source: Capcom-Unity

Spread the love

No comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

theGeek TV