Middle-Earth: Shadow of War Definitive Edition Arrives, Includes All DLCs!

After Middle-Earth: Shadow of War threw out its monetisation portion out the window, Warner is re-releasing the complete game.

Monolith Productions‘ newest game has recently gotten rid of the monetisation (the Market), so it’s not a surprise to see the game get a Definitive Edition re-release, which will contain the base game and all four expansions (Slaughter Tribe, Outlaw Tribe, Blade of Galadriel, Desolation of Mordor). The epilogue (formerly known as Shadow Wars) has also been streamlined – we can now say that the game reaches the form it should have had last Autumn when it launched…

The level cap has been increased to 85 for enemy captains, while our followers can reach level 80; two new difficulty levels came (Brutal, Gravewalker), we can now access our detailed statistics, and in the Friendly mode, we can also look for specific players’ Overlords and fortresses.

Middle-Earth: Shadow of War Definitive Edition will launch on August 28/31 (North America/Europe) on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC, for 60 dollars. In case you missed the sequel to Shadow of Mordor, maybe now it’s the time to acquire the game, although, in our opinion, it should be re-released cheaper than full price…

Source: Gematsu

Spread the love
Avatar photo
Anikó, our news editor and communication manager, is more interested in the business side of the gaming industry. She worked at banks, and she has a vast knowledge of business life. Still, she likes puzzle and story-oriented games, like Sherlock Holmes: Crimes & Punishments, which is her favourite title. She also played The Sims 3, but after accidentally killing a whole sim family, swore not to play it again. (For our office address, email and phone number check out our IMPRESSUM)

No comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

theGeek TV