Mortal Kombat 11: Back With The Brutality [VIDEO]

NetherRealm and Warner discussed Mortal Kombat 11 yesterday in detail.

The developers promise a story mode for Mortal Kombat 11 that should satisfy us. Its base is the conflict between Raiden and Kronika (the keeper of time), which involves time-bending, too. We’ll get to control multiple characters throughout the plot. There will be other game modes, too, but only one of them, Towers of Time, was named, which, according to the press release, „builds upon NetherRealms’s past games, allowing players to test their skills through various challenges.”

The other promising improvement is in the character customisation. Skins, gear, special abilities, intro- and victory videos, taunt and brutality moves – all of them can be modified, and they can be earned via gameplay. (We wonder if there will be microtransactions or not…)

These characters have been confirmed so far: Baraka, Raiden, Scarlet, Scorpion, Sub-Zero, Sonya Blade (voiced by Ronda Rousey, a WWE wrestler), Geras (a new character: a servant of Kronika, able to manipulate time), and Shao-Kahn (available to those who pre-order the game). Everyone is going to have improved graphics and animations, which means those mid-battle animations with bones breaking and the like should also see an improvement. The fatalities will also be present, but, as usual, we have to perform the proper button combinations, depending on the character.

If you pre-order the game on PlayStation 4 or Xbox One, you’ll not only get Shao Kahn as a playable character but a beta on March 28. (We hope that the PC and the Nintendo Switch will also get this deal at a later date.) There’s also a Kollector’s Edition, which will have the game’s disc, the Kombat Pack (season pass in other words), a steel case, a magnetic coin, and an authenticity plate, along with a 35x18x21 Scorpion 1:1 mask bust, all in a big box. We don’t know its price yet, but if we had to guess, it’d be around two hundred dollars.

Mortal Kombat 11 will launch on April 23, but the press release’s „starting” term is still suspicious. The game will be available on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PC, and Nintendo Switch. (The Switch port might be slightly later as usual.) Not many characters were revealed – the first image shows the current roster. The videos below in order: gameplay reveal, gameplay walkthrough, fatalities, story prologue, Sonya Blade/Ronda Rousey, Geras, and behind-the-scenes.

Source: Gematsu

Mortal Kombat 11 Roster Reveal










Spread the love

No comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.