Menu

Apex Legends: Titanfall Indeed Takes A Battle Royale Turn!

The rumours weren’t lying – Respawn Entertainment is indeed developing a battle royale title!

Vince Zampella, Respawn‘s CEO, has confirmed the rumours on Twitter that we discussed yesterday (Titan-lacking, up-to-sixty-players/twenty teams battle royale with cosmetic loot box microtransactions): „Looks like everything is unlocked now? Fun. So, if you like Respawn, our games or even me, you should tune in tomorrow. Our stream starts at 8 AM PT and we’ll tell you everything about Apex Legends. Everything.”

So the stream starts today, at 8 AM Pacific, 4 PM GMT, and 5 PM in Central Europe on Twitch, and Respawn‘s move does seem to be one of the surprises of the year: for a long time, we thought the team is busy making Star Wars: Jedi Fallen Order… and then, they pull out a battle royale rabbit from their hat.

Tomorrow, we’ll get back to the game, which is now officially in development… and it might even launch later today on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC.

Source: Gematsu

Spread the love

No comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.