Menu

Need For Speed Unbound: A New Video And System Requirements [VIDEO]

Criterion’s game will require a relatively modern PC, but a slightly older configuration will run it just fine, too.

 

Criterion and Electronic Arts have announced in a new blog post what kind of PC you’ll need to get the performance you need.

 

Minimum system requirements:

  • Operating system: Windows 10 x64 (no version number mentioned)
  • Processor: Intel Core i5-8600 or AMD Ryzen 5 2600, or better
  • Graphics card: Nvidia GeForce GTX 1050 Ti or AMD Radeon RX 570, or better
  • DirectX: DX12
  • Memory: 8 GB RAM
  • Free storage: minimum 50 GB
  • Minimum 1 megabit internet connection (high chance due to Denuvo)

 

Recommended system requirements:

  • Operating system: Windows 10 x64 (no version number mentioned)
  • Processor: Intel Core i7-8700 or AMD Ryzen 5 3600, or better
  • Video card: Nvidia GeForce RTX 2070 or AMD Radeon RX 5700, or better
  • DirectX: DX12
  • Memory: 16 GB RAM
  • Free storage: minimum 50 GB
  • Minimum 1 megabit Internet connection

 

Need For Speed Unbound will also support cross-play in Lakeshore Online mode, so PlayStation 5, Xbox 5, and PC players can race together, but this option can be turned off. There will also be a color-blind rendering mode, adjustable text size for chat, and seventeen different audio options, including dynamic range, car, speech, sound effects, and music volume balancing, as well as VOIP settings: voice chat won’t be left out of the latest installment of the Need For Speed franchise.

Need for Speed Unbound Palace Edition launches on November 28, 2022, 11 pm PT / November 29, 2 am ET / 7 am UTC / 8 am CET. Need for Speed Unbound Standard Edition launches December 1, 2022, 11 pm PT / December 2, 2 am ET / 7 am UTC / 8 am CET. On EA Play/EA Play Pro, it launches November 28, 2022, at 11 pm PT / November 29, 2 am ET / 7 am UTC / 8 am CET. EA Play: play the 10-hour trial of Need for Speed Unbound Standard Edition (and keep your progress when you buy the game). EA Play Pro: Get the full Palace Edition of Need for Speed Unbound with your EA Play Pro subscription.

Need For Speed Unbound is coming to PlayStation 5, Xbox Series, and PC on December 2.

Source: PCGamer

Spread the love

No comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

theGeek TV