Menu

The Crew 2: A Closed Beta To Warm Up To The E3 [VIDEO]

You can already register for The Crew 2‘s closed beta.

Ubisoft announced that The Crew 2‘s closed beta would run between May 31 and June 4. It will both start and end at 1 AM Pacific / 4 AM Eastern / 10 AM CET, and you can sign up for it here. The beta will be available on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC, and pre-load will start on May 29.

„During the closed beta, players will experience the first level of the progression system as they compete in races across all first four disciplines – Street Race, Rally Raid, Powerboat, and Aerobatics – against the backdrop of a fully redesigned USA, via land, water, and air. To create more adrenaline-fueled experiences, players can use the Fast-Fav feature and instantly switch their vehicle type depending on the type of terrain they will encounter: an airplane flying underneath San Francisco’s Golden Gate Bridge can turn into a boat with the touch of a button. As part of the closed beta, players can participate in the Motor Trend Classic Challenge which takes racers to New York City and has them compete with vehicles from the street racing family,” the press release says. (Motor Trend is advertised in the game – it’s an app, but we don’t quote that from the press release.)

The Crew 2 will launch on June 29 on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC.

Spread the love