Menu

SNK Teases A New Game Announcement

SNK might repeat the thing they did three years ago – history indeed could repeat itself.

SNK, which was known as SNK Playmore in 2015, announced The King of Fighters XIV during Sony’s pre-Tokyo Game Show Event. The game launched in the summer of 2016. Well, it looks like the company might follow the same schedule in 2018, too.

Their website has a New SNK Game Announcement title, and since the text is in English with the „A New Dawn Rises…”  text, it’s unlikely that their project is going to be exclusive to Japan. There’s also a countdown that will end on September 10, at 19:00 Japanese Standard Time (11 AM UK time, 6 AM Eastern, 3 AM Pacific).

That timer is just thirty minutes into the PlayStation Lineup Tour, which hints at an announcement during Sony’s pre-Tokyo Game Show event. This game could be The King of Fighters XV, but it could also be something else, too.

Source: Gematsu

Spread the love

No comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

theGeek TV