Crysis Remastered Trilogy: Crytek Reveals The Launch Date

It took them a while, but it finally happened: Crysis Remastered’ first three games will be packaged in a bundle, but so far, all we knew it’d launch this autumn. We now know the exact date.


With the help of Saber Interactive, Crytek announced that Crysis Remastered Trilogy would launch in the middle of autumn. They could not have picked any better day than October 15. The package will contain all three main games (but not the Crytek Budapest-developed Crysis Warhead), and it will be available physically on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One (with art cards; some of them might be signed). The PC version will be digital-only, exclusive to the Epic Games Store. The price is 50 USD/EUR.

If you have Crysis Remastered, you are out of luck if you want to buy the second and the third game’s new version, as while they will be available separately, you will end up paying more, due to one’s price being 30 USD/EUR. Also, none of the three games will include multiplayer. All three Crysis titles come with their respective campaigns and nothing else. Clever.

On PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X, we will get slightly better performance. However, Crytek and Saber did not plan with the 2020 consoles; there won’t be a next-gen version for the three games. They will run between 1080p and 4K (dynamic resolution; the PlayStation 5 will go for 1440p, and not even the Xbox Series X will get native 4K) with up to (!) 60 frames per second (so frame rate drops inbound?). There will be improved lighting and visually enhanced characters, weapons, and environments, plus high-definition textures.

Crysis Remastered Trilogy will launch on October 15 on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC. The Nintendo Switch will get the trilogy via three separate games at a later date. We will not repeat ourselves with the PlayStation 3 vs. PlayStation 5 and the Xbox 360 vs. Xbox Series X videos: we have already shown them.

Source: Gematsu

Spread the love

No comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.