Menu

Is Bungie Moving To Google Stadia With Destiny 2?

We also learned what the next major expansion of Destiny 2 will be called (and it will be the same size as last year’s Forsaken was).

Previously, we wrote about how Bungie has split with Activision Blizzard and that they took the Destiny IP with them (which was already part of the deal anyway). Meanwhile, Destiny 2 is still on Blizzard’s Battle.net on PC, which is likely not going to change even with the next major Destiny 2 expansion – called Shadowkeep – launching this autumn.

Shadowkeep? Yes. Data miners have revealed what they found in Destiny 2’s files.

„The next chapter in the Destiny experience will arrive this fall as terrifying shadows descend upon a forgotten moon. Return to the lunar surface. Journey deep into a mysterious enemy citadel. Become a slayer of nightmares,” the blurb says. It’s not a lot, so we’ll move on.

They also found something else, namely the ability of cross-saving, meaning we can potentially move our save – and character(s) – from Xbox One to PC and the other way around too. Sony will likely not participate in this deal (but seeing how they teamed up with Microsoft for cloud technology, who knows at this point…?).

This information was confirmed by Kotaku‘s Jason Schreier, who also says that Google’s event, which will discuss Google Stadia‘s pricing and much more, starting today at 9 AM PT/12 PM Eastern/5 PM UK/6 PM CET, will also announce that Bungie’s Destiny 2, along with Ubisoft’s Ghost Recon: Breakpoint, is heading to this platform. It would be a major test for the Stadia: if it can provide precision and low lag, it might be causing major surprises!

So, Bungie is moving to other directions, which makes sense, given their independence.

Source: WCCFTech

Spread the love

No comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.